Gibson Brands Forums

NGB New Guitar Build

damian

I wanted a new project. So I'm going to build a guitar from scratch. Is there any interest in watching the process as I build it ? I've never done one from scratch before, I don't know how to do it, but it's going to work and be unique...No guitar will look like it.

I wanted a new project. So I'm going to build a guitar from scratch.

Well you're already starting off all wrong mang... You gotsda build from de wood not de scratch! [blink]

Just kiddin' bring it on man I'd love to see what you come up with.

Well you're already starting off all wrong mang... You gotsda build from de wood not de scratch! [blink]

Just kiddin' bring it on man I'd love to see what you come up with.

Well, I did start from scratch; scratching my head...[scared] ...I decided to build my own guitar some years back...got sidelined...Last year I settled on what it would be, and showed my design to my gal; through me she understands guitars from asking me all about the guitars in my collection, with is intentionally 'uncountable.' I know what I know, but lets assume I know 'nothing.'...As I said, I will build it, and I want lots of advice, nitpicking, support, and ah, once again, advice....As an artist and such, I already know in general what it will look like......I just gotta get there. ( It ain't gonna be a Gibsom or Gibson ! )...I'm going to take my time, and given the attention span of the threads here, this thread will came and go, and will be brought back to life...

As you guys pitch in, and I incorporate your input, it will end up kinda a "Lounge Signature" electric guitar...Don't ask about the body wood yet, as I ain't teling except that it has never been done before..Solid body though....