Gibson Brands Forums

Sooo i've been working out for 3 months now...

ShredAstaire

Not a ton of weight loss (only 10lbs total) but a lot of muscle gain. I joked with my dad last night that I actually see that I have muscles now.

I'm 6 ft tall and I started at 236lbs with very little muscle....so weak. I'm now 226lbs and my goal is to hit 199lbs. I'm in no rush as I want to do it right and get my body in decent shape.

But i'm exercising 4 times/week at least (working out) and that doesn't include walking the dogs daily etc.

My body shape has changed quite a bit...i still have a bit of a gut but my shoulders are broader and my legs are getting huge. (lunges and squats ouch!!!!)

I've never been committed to working out for more than 3-4 weeks...The only problem is that it actually makes my headaches worse rather than relieves them. Typical headaches can he helped with exercise...not mine!

Anyone else gettin in shape these days?

We bought a professional grade tread mill about 2 weeks ago and I must admit that I haven't stepped on it for more than a couple of minutes. I look really funny on it. All off balance. My wife and step daughter get on it and look like they've been doing it all their lives.

I'm about 6 ft 1" and weigh in at about 215 so I could drop 15 pounds or so and feel better for it. Especially with the golf season coming.

A little discipline is required.

That's my goal for the summer. After eight plus years of working out three times a week, the past year I haven't done **** all. Went from lean (I have a small frame so I'll never be Lou Ferrigno without some serious 'roids) to skinny little puke. And a lot of my old health aliments are starting to come back.

The one saving grace is that I live in a large city and have two dogs so I average just under two miles of walking per day.

Shred...

As one who used to train more than a few young folks like you, I have kinda mixed emotions.