Gibson Brands Forums

I have finally discovered the truth behind tone

Rabs

Ive been building guitars for two years now....

Today I finally realised the mistake every electric guitar company has been making since the dawn of time.....

This is the real way to get full true vintage classic passive active electro acoustic tone from your guitar

DSC_0128_zpshxfus2wa.jpg

there you go.. discussion over!!!

:D :D

Surely you need to turn them all up to 10 to get the most tone.

That may actually be too much tone for any person to handle... It would produce a tone so amazing that it would put anyone who is listening into a tonecoma...

:P

Guest Farnsbarns

I'm sure Rabs would never position his knobs in a way that meant the numbers were on the far side of the knob from the players view. I have faith in Rabs' intelect.

Nope, Rabs, you always need...

MORE TONE.

Cor dear, too much tone. Who ever heard of such a thing.

I'm sure Rabs would never position his knobs in a way that meant the numbers were on the far side of the knob from the players view. I have faith in Rabs' intelect.

Nope, Rabs, you always need...

Cor dear, too much tone. Who ever heard of such a thing.

:)

Well you've heard of the "brown note" haven't you...

A result of too much bass tone...

Guest Farnsbarns

Joking aside, there are more than a handful of threads over the years where someone has used, seemingly with all seriousness, the words "need more tone". If I'm honest I usally assume their mobile device has auto corrected a typo of 'talent' and got it wrong.

Joking aside, there are more than a handful of threads over the years where someone has used, seemingly with all seriousness, the words "need more tone". If I'm honest I usally assume their mobile device has auto corrected a typo of 'talent' and got it wrong.

I wonder if its just something we all have to go through...

You buy a guitar... I have a guitar, why don't I sound like Eric Clapton