Gibson Brands Forums

NGD 2012 LP Standard

cjmwrx

The Tea Burst below was returned due to a tilted bridge installation, and a few finish flaws. See 2nd page for new photos of the flawless Heritage Cherry burst I drove 240 miles (round trip) to exchange for.

P4242546.jpg

P4242547.jpg

P4242548.jpg

P4242550.jpg

And the Tele I picked up the day before. I've been playing this once a week at my local shop for the last 8 months, figured it was time to pay for it. Got a GREAT deal. :) US Std Ash.

P4242551.jpg

Very nice, congratulations! [thumbup] How would you compare the tone on the 2012 to your 2008? I have been considering trading in my 08 std for the 2012 model, but just lately she feels likes she breaking in more and the tone seems to have more sustain and jangle than before. It's quite strange really. Anyway, would be great to have your thoughts.

Thanks

Very nice, congratulations! [thumbup] How would you compare the tone on the 2012 to your 2008? I have been considering trading in my 08 std for the 2012 model, but just lately she feels likes she breaking in more and the tone seems to have more sustain and jangle than before. It's quite strange really. Anyway, would be great to have your thoughts.

Thanks

You know what I had exactly the same thing with my 08.. When I first brought it home I found it a bit muddy and it was annoying me, I thought I had made a mistake.. Now its like 10 months later and I love it to bits the more I play it the better it sounds.. Even though I want a 2012 for the wiring options I still want to keep the 08 (even though I may have to sell it [unsure] due to redundancy )

item.JPG?rot=1

I am new here am not a Cowboy as my name suggests. It's a long story.

In any case I purchased a 2012 LP Standard yesterday and just wanted to share a pic. The color is Light Burst which is quite similar to Tea Burst. Not sure the pic will show the subtle difference in color.