Gibson Brands Forums

My favorite time of the year. Most definitely because I am a public school teacher and do not work for about 7 weeks during the Summer.

So, of course, I love it!

But more than just having time off, I like Baseball, and going swimming,  traveling, and going to outdoor music venues.

I also love the fact that it doesn't get dark until 9 pm.

What do you guys like about Summer? Or don't like? :-k   Got any plans this Summer?

No surprise, I love summer too!

Eating outside, hiking with my wife and dogs.  Long days.  Less work outside.   

In my part of Oregon, spring is a very busy time.  Lots of outdoor chores.   Mowing is the main one, but that's not all,  and I have 6 acres so it's a bit of work maintaining it.  But, in the summer, basically right about now, it gets really dry so the grass in the "pasture" stops growing.  By then I've got everything else buttoned up and I can relax!

Oh, and wearing shorts and t-shirts all the time.

• Like 1

Summers here in Central Texas can be long, brutally hot and humid.  Outdoor activities are best completed in the morning, with afternoons and early evenings spent indoors with air conditioning.

Edited by tx-ogre
  • Like 1

It gets very hot in the Central Valley of California as well. But many nights, in Sacramento, it cools down 30-40 degrees or more when the Delta breeze blows in from the Bay Area. 

That breeze is so nice.  It makes the evenings enjoyable. 

We have very little variance in temperatures here.  Effects of any breeze depends on what direction it comes from.  Any wind from the Southeast (Gulf Coast) means higher humidity and greater chances of rain, which means even more humidity.  😝  Winds from the Southwest, West or North usually means less humidity and much more pleasant temperatures.  Every day is a new adventure.  😎

• Like 1

3 hours ago, Karloff said:

women that dress for 95 degree weather then go grocery shopping in a supermarket chilled like an icebox