Gibson Brands Forums

Gotta stop doing this...

Thundergod

[thumbup]

I gotta stop eating as I've been eating for the last 5 years... and the 5 years before them, and the last 5 years before them...

There are days I feel really sick because of it (today is one of such days, it gets hard to breathe!), and it has started to interfere with rehearsals and gigs, evem my bandmates and the guys who call me almost every month to play with them told me so on new year's eve, they said I seem tired and about to explode [lol]

I'll have to go see a doctor about it, unless I want to stop playing.

Damnitman......

What's up?

What do you weigh? How tall are you?

We're here for ya man.

I've been getting into crunches, and cutting down on the beer.....

(shutthefukcup)

Love ya Thunder.....

Murph.

Thundergod, it takes a big man to admit he needs to stop something, but it takes an even bigger man to say he needs help. Please see your doctor ASAP!! We often like to kid around here, but this time I'm beyond serious. Don't make me come down there and drag your butt to a doctor because this 5'8" 165 pound person CAN and WILL do it!

I've had my share of ups and downs with weight. I did fine as long as I exercised. But I haven't been able to exercise lately due to my back issues, so this time I NEEDED to stay on a healthy diet. It is by far the hardest thing I've done. Getting a Ph.D. and working at NASA was a breeze compared to losing weight. But you can do this and we're here to help.

The first step is to get checked out. The next step is a gradual shift in your eating lifestyle. I've found out that changing "cold turkey" is impossible to do. But eating a little less at a time is pretty easy. Next thing you know you won't be craving those big meals. We'll work on that but first get checked out...