Gibson Brands Forums

Your last guitar purchase

cavsrock08

I was curious about everyones last guitar purchase. What was it?

I am also curious about how much time in between that guitar and the previous one. For example

I started playing in 2006. I had some crappy strat copy and that was that. In 2009 with some help I bought a Schecter Omen 6. Now I am getting itchy for a new one. Cant afford it right now but maybe some serious saving and a little grad present to myself and I might pick something up.

How about you?

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Two weeks ago; A 40 year old Epi one piece body Epi electric........a great VINTAGE guitar.........

Four weeks ago: A new Epi Riviera P-3 with gold hardware and Bigsby

Eight weeks ago; A Goldtop with a P-90

Twelve weeks ago; Another double neck electric....to use strictly as a modding learning platform

Etc etc etc...........

Up and coming; Epi Nighthawk, Epi Riviera Goldtop, and more...............

I will now quote Blues 335 " Oh My Lord !!!!! " [scared] :unsure: [crying][blink][drool][lol]:-k .........

Two weeks ago; A 40 year old Epi one piece body Epi electric........a great VINTAGE guitar.........

Twelve weeks ago; Another double neck electric....to use strictly as a modding learning platform

Etc etc etc...........

I will now quote Blues 335 " Oh My Lord !!!!! " [scared] :unsure: [crying][blink][drool][lol]:-k .........

I am jealous to levels you cant imagine.

Etc etc etc...........

When am i coming over? :D

i'm almost embarrassed to admit this. i bought my Robot LP Junior in Early November. it was followed by my R9 just before Christmas...

in my defense, both these guitars replaced guitars, with the Jr. replacing my Zoot SG, and the R9 replacing my Dark Fire.