Gibson Brands Forums

Well, this happened today!

Guitar God

Well, the Fanboy Expo in Knoxville, TN was this weekend. A lot of cool people were there. Friday and Saturday night was Gene Simmons! So, guess what I did? Got tickets and went. Got to see a KISS tribute band called Dressed To Kill and got to attend the Q&A and got my picture taken with the Demon himself. [biggrin]Just got the photo opp. Would liked to have got an autograph, but that was an extra $140 and a picture was more sentimental to me. Gene was very humble and nice. Walked around and interacted with the crowd and there were little kids there and he spent some quality time with them, which I thought was wonderful. Also got t try out his basses, which were on display and the same ones he uses on stage. They were pretty light and the necks were pretty thin. I was surprised at how light they were. Especially the Axe bass, which I thought would be a brick. It has been a dream come true since I started playing guitar at 8 years old! Here is the pic:

oYewPkp.jpg

Great picture. I'm sure it was really cool to meet Gene.

A friend of mine (a girl) recently met Gene at a comic type convention up in Philly and said he was really talkative and friendly. Of course, being a pretty female she got some extra attention. :rolleyes:

Cool pic. I go on the Kiss Kruises every year. KK7 coming up in November. I did the bass class with Gene two years ago on the Kruise and it was so much fun. Gene definitely is the most outgoing of the group. He loves what he does.

Great picture. I'm sure it was really cool to meet Gene.

A friend of mine (a girl) recently met Gene at a comic type convention up in Philly and said he was really talkative and friendly. Of course, being a pretty female she got some extra attention. :rolleyes: