Gibson Brands Forums

"The Beatles!"

MrNylon

I was 4 years old and was facinated by the fact that all my older girl cousins were squealing around the tv. I remember thinking Paul and George were the main singers because they were shown harmonizing together throughout most of All My Loving.

The next day my Father came home with Meet The Beatles and within a month I had a drum set.

They were so huge and such a large influence on me being a musician I can't imagine what life would have been like without them.

Every new song that came on the radio seemed to be better than the last and they were my music teachers so to speak. Thanks boys.

No boy band pop was manufactured with hired songwriters, musicians and producers. Beatles were a real band that worked their asses off to make it.

AMEN, to that! There's a book, out...that shows their "schedule" for the years they were touring!

"Eight Days A Week," Indeed! ("A Hard Days Night" as well)... [biggrin]

It's amazing, they stayed as sane, and down to earth as they did. Of course, that kind of success

creates it's own energy source, for the artist(s) and fans, alike. But still...you almost get worn

out, just reading what they did! Never mind, all the creativity they showed, behind the scenes, and

in their music/records. Truly Amazing Band, to this day! And, truly "one of a kind!" [thumbup][biggrin]

CB

And boy band pop was born!

Boy band pop is what we see today, commercial product. The Beatles were a departure from the corporate rock of the fifties and opened up the door for bands who wrote and performed their own material. Boy band pop came much later.

Boy band pop is what we see today, commercial product. The Beatles were a departure from the corporate rock of the fifties and opened up the door for bands who wrote and performed their own material. Boy band pop came much later.

Like in 1966 - Screen Gems' and Kirshner's. Monkees. . . . B)

. . .

And boy band pop was born!