Gibson Brands Forums

Multi-Tools.

Murph

I've carried a multi-tool for decades. Construction, demolition, lumberjacking, hunting, cabin building and being a gigging musician has proven these things to be quite valuable in a pinch,

This old SOG was my second, I wore the first one out and my Dad was a gun dealer and had it replaced with this one. It's sentimental so it now stays in the house.

What you got?

hkJMfz2.jpg

19 hours ago, Ceptorman said:

Im a contractor so I carry a truckload of tools. I'm always fixing something!

Me too. One of my helpers that used to work with me carried a Leatherman multitool all the time. We probably worked together about 2 or 3 years and I guess my experience is that the only useful thing on it is the bottle opener

On an actual jobsite I would never be so unprepared that a multitool would be useful. If I was in nature with nothing else then a multi tool would be handy

18 hours ago, sparquelito said:

I was given this Gerber Multi-Plier as a safety award, while working for the Army.

It's a few years old.
25 maybe?

It's only seen so much service, but it does travel around in my 'day at the shooting range' kit bag.

😜

eoUPQGv.jpg

I have had my hand pinched by a few of those style Gerber's. In the military they handed those out like tic tacs. You usually also got one when you qualified for your watch station. I've had Gerber's and Leathermen multi-tools. 

17 hours ago, jdgm said:

Giant-Swiss-Army-Knife.jpg

I actually saw one like that in Switzerland when I was there. It was on display in a store I went in. I cant remember the name of the town.  I think the one I saw was in the Guinness Book Of World Records. Its really silly up close.