Gibson Brands Forums

Rings.......

Svet

This question is aimed more at the married folks or jewelry loving members of this forum. What do you guys do with your wedding bands while playing? I feel that mine gets in the way on my fretting hand so I take it off and place it on my picking hand. Is this a problem for you and if so how do you handle it?

When I used to wear rings, I would just switch it from the left hand to the right. It always snagged on the strings.

No rings for me these days. Between the 10+ hours in the shop at work, the hours of guitar playing and being a left-handed artist, I convinced my wife that we didnt need to spend money on a wedding ring for me.

Told my wife the ring was inconveniant and I prefer not to carry it.

Sorry. To be correct.... told my EX-wife the ring was inconveniant and I prefer not to carry it. Well, it solved the problem, don't need to wear it any more, so it all worked out fine.

I never liked to wear any jewelry, so when we got married, I told my wife the ring was interfering with my drawing. In those days, we did our architectural drawings on a board. Well she bought my story and I haven't worn a ring in 28 years.

It really did bother me to be thruthful.

Angus is developing a real "old lady" look lately!

Seriously ... picture him in a pink jogging suit wearing a pair of oversized sunglasses and tell me I'm wrong!

As for rings ... one on the ring finger of each hand ... no problems with leaving them on.

Jim