Gibson Brands Forums

What was your jobs as teens?

dem00n

I read a thread on MLP that got me thinking.

Me....i sell homeworks.

Now it sounds like its not a job...but its hard and important.

I have 10 loyal custromers...sometimes i get temp ones that need one HW or two.

I charge 5 bucks each, if an eassy i charge 10 because i have to sit down with my smart friends and think.

Each HW has to be diffrent...and perfected to that person

These 10 kids would of droped out if it wasnt for this little bussines...i wana give them hope, so they dont fail at life.

I want them to be productive humans like you guys...not ones that work at Fast food places till they are 40.

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I worked in a restaurant. I answered phone calls, packed orders, dealt with spoiled, self-entitled a**hole customers (trust me on this--it was an expensive restaurant, and many of the patrons were incredibly rude,) and generally tried to stay out of other peoples' ways. The specific restaurant that I was in...let's just say that it had management issues, and it was a very high-stress environment--I mean it.

Before that, I worked part-time at a theater, as the "lights-and-sound" guy, i.e. the lighting engineer. That was a fun, easy job: I got to be an "expert," hang out with actors and theater people, and get paid a decent salary for a job which, for me, was very much stress-free. Ultimately, live theater isn't my bag, but if I were offered the ability to do it full-time, I'd very strongly consider it.