Gibson Brands Forums

Books

brad1

I love to read. Always have.  But during the school year (I'm a teacher) I don't find myself spending much time doing any personal reading. " Just too busy" is my lazy excuse.

So when I have time off during the Summer, I like to read as much as I can. I enjoy reading non-fiction a lot. I like reading autobiographies of some of my favorite musicians, or books about the music industry. I also read fiction. I like horror as a genre (I've read most of Stephen King's stuff, Clive Barker, etc.) But I also find myself reading some of the "Classics" from time to time. I like to read all kinds of stuff really. 

Currently, I am reading two books. One is "Ted Templeman: A Platinum Producer's Life in Music" Very interesting. He produced most of the Van Halen Albums,  first 2 Montrose albums, and the Doobies. 

The other book is "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy". Science fiction meets comedy. I have never read it, so I wanted to see why it has become such a classic novel. It's good, but Science Fiction is one of my least favorite genres. 

Hey, what book(s) are you reading right now, or would like to read?

brad

4 minutes ago, brad1 said:

I love to read. Always have.  But during the school year (I'm a teacher) I don't find myself spending much time doing any personal reading. " Just too busy" is my lazy excuse.

So when I have time off during the Summer, I like to read as much as I can. I enjoy reading non-fiction a lot. I like reading autobiographies of some of my favorite musicians, or books about the music industry. I also read fiction. I like horror as a genre (I've read most of Stephen King's stuff, Clive Barker, etc.) But I also find myself reading some of the "Classics" from time to time. I like to read all kinds of stuff really. 

Currently, I am reading two books. One is "Ted Templeman: A Platinum Producer's Life in Music" Very interesting. He produced most of the Van Halen Albums,  first 2 Montrose albums, and the Doobies.