Gibson Brands Forums

fave guitarist when you started playing?

S t e v e

I had a heap of favorite guitarists when I started playing.

Billy Joe of Green day, Billy Corgan, Kurt Cobain, Dimebag Darrel, Kirk Hammet, John Rezenik, Jimmy Page, Eric Clapton.

Didn't tak3 long before a few of them dripped off and other guitarists became an interest though.

As a kid and the youngest of five. Elvis and the Beatles were all around the house. I remember listening to 'Guitar man' by Elvis. Would that be 'Scotty Moore'?

That got me playing and then Marc Bolan gave me the boot to play properly.